Life Groups

At South Gate, our mission is to Equip Every Believer to Go and Make Disciples! In order to equip you, we have Life Groups that meet on Sundays. There are many available - try several until you find one that's just the right fit for you! We also offer Midweek discipleship classes that meet on Wednesday nights through the school year. 

Sunday Morning Life Groups meet at 9 am.
Our Wednesday Night Midweek classes (adult discipleship studies) meet on Wednesdays at 6 pm, during the school year.

Sunday Morning Life Groups:

Jeff Sheeley – Room 138-40 –  Senior Adults
890-9044 – ermamac@icloud.com

 

Jim Schurke/Dick Whittington – Room 137-9 – Ages 60+
882-0254/350-1448  jmeschurke@sbcglobal.net/mycatsr3@yahoo.com

 

Chuck Williams – Room 131 – Open to All
894-0833 – chuckwilliams@missouristate.edu

 

Jeannie Ireland – Room 141 – Open to All
207-6157 – jireland@missouristate.edu

 

Clark Wilson – Room 142 – Open to All
849-1450 – wcwilson@suddenlink.net

 

Dave Lanham – Room 206 – Open to All
766-5157 – dave_lanham@ntm.org

 

Ryan Melvin – Room 17-19 – Ages 25-40
839-4884 – r-melvin@sbcglobal.net

Clay Woolley/Laura Doyle – Room 208 – Singles & Couples, Any Age
353-9018/317-4859  claywoolley@att.net/fdoyle@murney.com

 

Ron Eddington – Room 11-13 – Ages 30s-50s+
350-0457   ronaldeddington@att.net

 

Lou Paul & Martha Wilson – Room 103 – Women, 40s+
724-9491  loupaul43@gmail.com
724-2877 – motwilson@classicnet.net

Mayetta Curtis & Sue Faseler – Room 201 – Women, 30s-50s
988-4150 – mayetta.curtis@gmail.com
918-260-9999 – faselersusan@gmail.com


Young Adult/College Class - Kent Peterson – Room 207 – Ages 18-28
838-4032 – kent.peterson@att.net
This class is for all young adults ages 18-28!


Adult Special Needs Class
886-3851 – bmelvin@southgate.org
Contact Brandi Melvin for more information!


Wednesday Night Midweek Discipleship Classes:

Discipleship Training - Facilitators: Pastor John Black & Jim Evans - Worship Center

Join Pastor John and Jim Evans as they equip us to become disciples who make disciples!


Men's Bible Study: Philippians - Facilitator: Steve Mattison - Room 137

This class is studying what is thought to be the first letter Paul wrote to a church. Its main themes are consolation and hope, along with correcting mistaken views. (Taken from Bible Hub) (No Cost)